dinsdag 24 november 2009

Neil Young - LP Reissue Boxset

$149.98 is what they're charging for the deluxe reissue boxset of Neil Young's first 4 albums. All records come with the original artwork, are pressed onto 180g and are numbered. The box includes the "Neil Young", "Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere", "After The Gold Rush" and "Harvest" records. These LPs are actually quite easy to find, even if not in mint condition, so I'll just stick to my second hand copies that I bought for $1,99. For those of you who have the $150 to spare, get this box set which is limited to 3000 copies from Because Sound Matters

1 opmerking:

grooVemonzter zei

This looks like a beautiful box set but it would be nicer if Neil made a box set of some of his better bootlegs. Now that is something I could get into! This set looks nice though. It's good to see that Neil is reissuing his first album with the original full painting on it. Something I imagine few people have so maybe the $150 is worth it if you are looking for the original cover art. You could frame it :-)